Texas Auto Insurance
(Defensive Driving Course)
Texas law provides for an automobile insurance discount of up to 10% for anyone who completes a state-approved driving safety course (defensive driving course). Call your insurance provider to see how much you can save.
Insurance Discount Course
- Online Insurance Discount Course
(Defensive Driving Course)
- Get up to a 10% Discount per TX Law
- Save up to $300 or more
over the next 3 years
- Contact Your Insurance Provider
to see how much you can save!
How do I get my ticket dismissed in Texas?
- Complete a 6-hour state approved Online Texas Defensive Driving Course
- Get a Certified Copy of your Texas Driving Record (to show you haven't used this option to dismiss a ticket in the last 12 months)
- Take your Course Completion Certificate and your Driving Record to the Court for ticket dismissal
What about state approval?
- 100% Online
- 100% State Approved
- 100% Lowest Price Guaranteed
Our course is Texas State Approved (#CP995) and 100% online. Our course is the lowest price allowed by Texas law and our Certificate and Driving Record Delivery options pricing can't be beat! If you find a lower price competitor, we will refund the difference in pricing - guaranteed. We're committed to providing you with the best service at the best price. But actions speak louder than words.
See our customer reviews - highest of all schools!
- Over 4.4 Million Customers Served
- Shortest Course Allowed by Law - 5 hours material (plus 1 hour break)
- Lowest Price Allowed by Law
- Same Day Certificate Processing Available
- Highest Better Business Bureau Rating
- Highest Customer Testimonials Rating
Our Trusted Guarantee
We want you to be 100%% happy and satisfied with our service and products. If you are not completely satisfied, just notify us by mail before you complete the course and prior to receiving your certificate of completion, and we will provide you a full and courteous refund within 10 business days!
Fee Disclosure for All Courses
The Florida Department of Highway Safety & Motor Vehicles REQUIRES that we collect a State Assessment Fee for each person completing a BDI or TLSAE course. SafeDriver.com may collect some or all of the below additional fees. These fees are in addition to the posted price for the course, exam or package. Automated Drivers License Testing System (ADLTS) Fees: Our testing services are conducted under contract with Intellectual Technology, Inc (ITI), a third-party entity with which the Florida Department of Highway Safety & Motor Vehicles requires providers like us to use. ITI charges a per transaction testing fee of $4.42. We collect that fee from customers and remit the amount to ITI. The Department and ITI charge a retesting fee for those Learner's Permit applicants who fail to pass the Florida written test ($10 Department Fee and $4.42 ITI Fee). Additionally, the Company charges a fee for license re-testing ($9.95) and processing fee of $5.58. State Assessment Fee for BDI or TLSAE Courses: The Florida Department of Highway Safety & Motor Vehicles requires that we collect a State Assessment Fee of $2.50 (BDI) and $3.00 (TLSAE) for each person completing a BDI or TLSAE course. These Assessment Fees are remitted to the Department's Highway Safety Operating Trust Fund, which is used to administer the Department's programs and to fund the general operations of the Department. Provider Processing Fee: Providers are required to process and submit your information to the Department as well as maintain certain course records pursuant to Florida law. For the initial BDI or TLSAE course transaction, we include an additional charge of $27.45 for BDI and $26.95 for TLSAE processing fee. Convenience Fee: For the initial BDI course transaction only, we include an additional charge of $3.95 to offset expenses of offering the convenient online course. There is no convenience fee for TLSAE customers. For Texas Driving Safety course customers, there is no convenience fee, however, there is an administrative fee of $3.00 pursuant to Sec. 1001.352. Retesting Fee for BDI and TLSAE Course: There is a retesting fee for those who fail to pass the BDI or TLSAE course of $29.88. The exam, however, is an open book test with no time limit to completing the test. We do not require any student to purchase a course completion certificate and certificates are delivered free of charge via US Mail unless the student exercises the option to purchase an expedited delivery method. Driver's License Prep Courses (new driver/drivers license/motorcycle license/CDL license) are not regulated by the State of Florida and customers may take unlimited tests/re-test during their access period.